## Report on Inter-Departmental Written Quiz Competition

On September 30, 2024, the Department of **Political Science and History** organized an **interdepartmental written quiz competition** at Government College Theog. The event aimed to promote academic engagement and foster healthy competition among students. The quiz attracted around 100 students from different departments, showcasing a keen interest in history and political science. Participants included undergraduate students from B.A.1<sup>ST</sup> B.A. 2<sup>ND</sup> and B.A. 3<sup>rd</sup> year, contributing to a diverse and vibrant atmosphere. The competition was structured as a written test comprising multiple-choice questions.

The questions primarily focused on topics related to Historical events, Indian Polity, Political theories, Current affairs and significant political movements. The enthusiastic participation demonstrated the students' interest in political science and history. The quiz included a variety of questions, ensuring that students from different academic backgrounds could engage effectively. The event provided a platform for students to broaden their understanding of key historical and political concepts.

The interdepartmental written quiz competition was a great success, fostering camaraderie among students and enhancing their knowledge in political science and history. The event highlighted the importance of such initiatives in promoting academic excellence and engagement within the college community. The Department of Political Science and History extends its gratitude to all participants, faculty members, and volunteers who contributed to the event's success. Their support was instrumental in making this competition a memorable experience for everyone involved. The results were announced at the end of the event, with the top three performers recognized for their outstanding knowledge and quick thinking.

1st Jyoti B.A.2nd

2<sup>nd</sup> Garima Sharma B.A. 2<sup>nd</sup> Shruti Sharma B.A. 1<sup>st</sup>

3<sup>rd</sup> Muskan Verma B.A. 2<sup>nd</sup> Kritika Sharma B.A. 2<sup>nd</sup> Mamta B.A. 3<sup>rd</sup> Sapna Sharma B.A. 3<sup>rd</sup>





**Department of Political Science** 

Name of Teacher Basant Lal

**Principal** 

**Govt. College Theog**